Skip to main content


Voting for the 2023 Physician of the Year award on the DokiLink platform will start on Monday 13th November and end at 12 midnight Friday 24th November 2023.

Links to the voting page are being sent directly to the email addresses of eligible voters (i.e. medical doctors).

To ensure the integrity of the process, voters require a DokiLink account. Existing users may need to update their profile and provide additional information, for their eligibility to be confirmed. Folio number will be required.

If you already have a DokiLink account and you are eligible to vote but have not received the link, please take a few minutes to update your profile.

To register and create a DokiLink account, please click here: After doing so, login and update your profile.

To login if you already have an account, please click here: If you have forgotten your password, please use the reset password link here:

After you have completed this process, please allow for some time and the link will be sent to your email.


Physician of The Year (Public Sector)

  1. Dr. Olutekunbi Olanike
  2. Dr. Garzali Ibrahim Umar
  3. Prof. Fidelis Njokanma

Physician of The Year (Private Sector)

  1. Dr. Hammed Ninalowo
  2. Dr. Ijeoma Dozie
  3. Dr. Ibrahim Wada

Physician of the Year (Diaspora)

  1. Dr. Allen Omo Ogbio
  2. Dr. Patrick Olomu
  3. Dr. Adeola Olaitan

Young Physician of the Year

  1. Dr Rabi Adamu Sufi
  2. Dr Basirat Salami
  3. Dr Dr.Orungbeja Toluwani

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Cardiovascular Care

  1. University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital (UITH)
  2. First Cardiology Consultants
  3. Brave Heart Specialist

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Mother and Child Care

  1. Irrua Specialist Teach Hospital
  2. David Umahi Federal University Health Sciences (DUFUHS)
  3. Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital (AKTH)

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Oncology Care

  1. University College Hospital (UCH)
  2. University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital (UNTH)
  3. Lakeshore Cancer Center

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Surgical Care

  1. Cedar Crest Hospital
  2. St Nicholas Hospital
  3. Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital (ABUTH)

If you have any issues, please email [email protected] or call 08090910686