Skip to main content


5th Physician of the Year Awards -

The prestigious Physician of the Year Awards aims to honor and celebrate the exemplary contributions of physicians who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to healthcare and made a significant impact in their respective fields.

How to Register:

• Visit our official registration page:

• Fill in the required information

• Click on the "Register" button to pay

• After successful payment, the form is submitted and you receive a confirmation email with further instructions.

Important Dates:

• Nomination Period: 14th September to 30th September, 2023

• Voting Deadline: 24th November, 2023

• Award Ceremony: 1st December, 2023

Award Categories:

NON Voting Category 

• Lifetime Achievement Award

1. Dr. Adekunle Hassan (Founder/Chief Medical Director, Eye Foundation Hospital)
2. Emeritus Prof. Olumide Mercy (Lecturer, College of Medicine, Unilag)

• Special Recognition Award 

1. Dr. Ishaq Salako (Minister for State, Environment, and Ecological Management)
2. Dr. (Mrs) Claudiana Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu (First Lady of Lagos State)
3. Dr. Salma Ibrahim Ana (Special Adviser to the President of the Federal Republic on Health)
4. Prof. Lateef Taiwo Sheikh (Professor of Psychiatry, Ahmadu Bello University
5. Dr. Ngozi Azodoh (Former Director, Federal Ministry of Health)
6. Prof. Beckie Tagbo (Lecturer, College of Medicine, University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN))
7. Dr. Jennifer Anyanti (Deputy Managing Director, Society for Family Health (SFH))


Physician of The Year (Public Sector)

  1. Dr. Olutekunbi Olanike
  2. Dr. Garzali Ibrahim Umar
  3. Prof. Fidelis Njokanma

Physician of The Year (Private Sector)

  1. Dr. Hammed Ninalowo
  2. Dr. Ijeoma Dozie
  3. Dr. Ibrahim Wada

Physician of the Year (Diaspora)

  1. Dr. Allen Omo Ogbio
  2. Dr. Patrick Olomu
  3. Dr. Adeola Olaitan

Young Physician of the Year

  1. Dr Rabi Adamu Sufi
  2. Dr Basirat Salami
  3. Dr.Orungbeja Toluwani

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Cardiovascular Care

  1. University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital (UITH)
  2. First Cardiology Consultants
  3. Brave Heart Specialist

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Mother and Child Care

  1. Irrua Specialist Teach Hospital
  2. David Umahi Federal University Health Sciences (DUFUHS)
  3. Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital (AKTH)

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Oncology Care

  1. University College Hospital (UCH)
  2. University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital (UNTH)
  3. Lakeshore Cancer Center

Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Surgical Care

  1. Cedar Crest Hospital
  2. St Nicholas Hospital
  3. Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital (ABUTH)

Why Participate?

• Gain recognition for your exceptional contributions.

• Network with fellow healthcare professionals.

• Elevate your profile in the medical community.

Don't miss this opportunity to honor the unsung heroes of healthcare. Register now and be part of an evening that celebrates excellence in medicine.

For inquiries, please contact [email protected] or call  Maryam on 09095055818

We look forward to your participation and celebrating the remarkable achievements of our dedicated physicians.